Greece blocks non-EU tourists from entering until June 15th


The Greek government has decided Thursday to extend the entry ban on third-country nationals, with the exception of EU/Schengen area citizens, until June 15, local media reports from Athens.

The restriction of all connections with Albania, Macedonia, Italy, Spain, issued by the Greek Ministries of Civil Protection, Health, Interior, Infrastructure – Shipping and Island Policy, remains in force until 15:00 on Friday (May 15).

Regarding the possible extension of this measure and rules for the 2020 tourism season, Greek government spokesperson Stelios Petsas told MIA’s Athens correspondent during a press conference Thursday that the government is set to unveil its tourism plan in coming days.

Tourists will be timely notified of all changes and movement restrictions. The government is set to present its tourism plan in coming days, Petsas said.